With multiple members' accounts, you can consolidate them by merging. Merging accounts helps you organize accounts for existing members in your Loyalty system. This article addresses how to merge accounts through CSRs using the People capabilities on your side menu of the Member CSR tab.
Steps to merge accounts:
- Go to the Members > People.
- Search for the members to be merged.
Account that will stay active:
Account that will be merged and deactivated:
- Access the Member profile of the account that will stay active. On the right side, click the More button and select Merge Accounts.
- Within the Source Member drop-down, search for the member to be merged by entering the member’s email address or Member ID. Then, select the member to be merged.. Source member = Member ID.
- Click the Preview button to review the details. Once done reviewing the account to be merged, click on the Merge button to proceed with the merging of the accounts.
- After clicking on the merge button, a green message box will pop out on the lower right corner that will confirm the successful merge.
- To check, refresh both accounts. Points (if there’s any) should be added on the active account and the account merged on the active/original account should have the Merged Account To information and should be deactivated already.
Member to be Merged shows:
- Deactivated status
- Merged Account To field
- No points or activity
Merged Member shows:
- Active status
- Member Merged From field
- Updated Points and Activity